Faculty  
Patricia Bickley, Ph.D.
Director
E-mail: bickley@vt.edu
Helen Barrier, M.Ed.
Coordinator/SIM Professional Development Leader
E-mail: hbarrier@vt.edu
Lora Beeken, M.S., CCC-SLP
Communication Coordinator
E-mail: lbeeken@vt.edu
Diann Eaton, M.S.
Coordinator of Parent & Family Involvement
E-mail: dweaton@vt.edu
Lynn Everett, M.Ed.
Coordinator of Inclusive Practices
E-mail: elynn1@vt.edu
Selina Flores, M.Ed.
Coordinator of E.C.S.E. Services
E-mail: selinaf@vt.edu
Dana McCaleb, M.Ed.
Coordinator/SIM Professional Development Leader
E-mail: dmccaleb@vt.edu
Whitney Miller, Ed.S.
Coordinator/SIM Professional Development Leader
E-mail: whm2378@vt.edu
Holly Nester M.S., CCC-SLP, ATP
Coordinator of Low Incidence Disabilities
E-mail: hollyn@vt.edu
Matthew Newton, ATP
Coordinator of Educational & Assistive Technology
E-mail: matthewn@vt.edu
Wendy Phillips, M.S., Literacy Specialist
Coordinator of Reading
E-mail: wphillips@vt.edu
Susan Schulz, Ed.S.
Coordinator of Reading and Mathematics
E-mail: suschulz@vt.edu
Mickey VanDerwerker, M.Ed.
Coordinator of Positive Behavior Supports
& Low Incidence Disabilities
E-mail: mvande04@vt.edu
Margaret Vaughan, M.Ed.
Coordinator of E.C.S.E. Services
E-mail: mvaug74@vt.edu
Jocelyn Washburn, M.Ed.
Coordinator/SIM Professional Development Leader
E-mail: jwashburn@vt.edu
 
Support Staff  
Rhonda Peyton
Program Support Technician
E-mail: rpeyton@vt.edu
Kathy Smith
Fiscal Assistant
E-mail: smithkd7@vt.edu
Crystal Cluver, B.S.
Publications Coordinator/Librarian
E-mail: cluverc@vt.edu